Inter-Mountain Conference of SDA (Grand Junction, Colorado, US)

A former unit of church organization existing from 1916 to 1932. It comprised the former territory of the Utah and Western Colorado conferences (the state of Utah, Colorado west of the Continental Divide, and San Juan County, New Mexico). It was a part of the Pacific Union Conference through 1919, when it was transferred to the Central Union Conference, its Utah territory reduced to the counties of Daggett, Uinta, Duchesne, Carbon, Emery, Grand, and San Juan. In 1932 it was dissolved, its Utah counties were transferred to the Nevada-Utah Conference, in the Pacific Union Conference; and western Colorado and San Juan County, New Mexico, were made part of the Colorado Conference, under the Central Union Conference. Presidents: E. A. Curtis, 1916; H. E. Lysinger, 1917-1920; N. T. Sutton, 1920-...

From the Seventh-day Adventist Encyclopedia. Published with permission from the Review and Herald Publishing Association.

Vertical Tabs

122 South Eighth Street
Grand Junction, CO
United States